SOUTHSIDE SCHOOL, Logo
English Button
Buton Espanol

Phone Icon

(831) 637-4439

(831) 634-0156 Fax

4991 Southside Road

Hollister, Ca 95023

Welcome to the Home of the Bulldogs


Educating the Future


Achieve a Quality Education at Our Public School

Book and An Apple

From the school calendar to information from the student handbook, learn all you need to know about the upcoming academic year. We list holidays, the bell schedule, and other important dates and information all students need to know.

Academics
Students Listening Attentively

Our school board meets the first Wednesday of every month, and the parents' club meets the second Wednesday of every month. Find out more important news and updates related to school policy, board meetings, and other important information.

News & Updates

Find Out More About
the Upcoming School Year

Call (831) 637-4439

Back to School Letter

About Us

SOUTHSIDE SCHOOL is a small public school serving children in Hollister, California, in grades kindergarten through eighth. We are dedicated to high academic achievement. A high-quality education is one of the most important things that we can provide a child. Exposure to a variety of topics, people, and adventures all contribute to a fulfilling school experience.

Originally opened in 1870, we were initially a small farm school that taught farming skills. Although we are still a small school in a rural community, we are family-oriented and focus on providing our students with a well-rounded education. For more than 15 years, our school has been rated highly in the academic field.

Our students are graded on their knowledge and understanding of the core curriculum, which includes math, social studies, science, language arts, and reading. Administrative decisions are made by members of the school board, and we have a parents' club that supports our students and various activities.



Contact

Thank you for your interest. For questions or comments, please use the information listed here. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Phone
(831) 637-4439

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Address
4991 Southside Road, Hollister, CA 95023

Service Area
Hollister, CA

Share

View Our Location


Staff

John Schilling, Principal/Superintendent
Ext. 110
jschilling@sbcoe.org

Sylvia Rocha, Admin. Assistant
Ext. 100
srocha@sbcoe.org

Jesus Sanchez, Maintenance Supervisor

Krista Hanson, Library/Aide II
Ext. 114

S. Radon - Kinder
Ext. 101
sradon@southsidesbulldogs.com

Jo. Glass - 1st Grade
Ext. 109
joglass@sbcoe.org

E. Skinner - 2nd Grade
Ext. 104

eskinner@southsidesbulldogs.com

S. Howard - 3rd Grade
Ext. 111
showard@southsidesbulldogs.com

J. Glass - 4th Grade
Ext. 115
jglass@sbcoe.org

K. Johnson - 5th Grade
Ext. 105
karenjo_22@yahoo.com

D. Gregory - 6th Grade
Ext. 106
dgregory@sbcoe.org

S. Romiti - 7th Grade
Ext. 108
sromiti@southsidesbulldogs.com

W. Abercrombie - 8th Grade
Ext. 107
wabercrombie@southsidesbulldogs.com

P. Bonilla - Kinder Aide

I. Sanchez - Aide
Ext. 103

Kitchen - Ext. 113
S. Yamanishi - Food Service Manager
C. Crandall - Food Service Aide